Sunday 19 June 2016

5th Teesside Individual Chess Championships: Summary of Champions

This year's Teesside Individual Chess Championships brought the best out of our junior players and proved to be a very enjoyable tournament indeed.

Following on from yesterday's classified results, here is a...

Summary of 2016 Champions


Boy Champion: Aryan Nalawade (Yarm)

Girl Champion: Isla Stewart (Throston)

Best CSC Teesside Boy: Henry Yates (Throston)


Boy Champion: Henry Parker (Yarm)

Girl Champions: Eleanor Whitwell (Ings Farm), Grace Crawford (Yarm)

Best CSC Teesside Boys: Nathan Li (Whale Hill), Charlie Peirson (Ings Farm)


Boy Champion: Ihsaan Mahmood (Yarm)

Best CSC Boy: Benjy Millward (Throston)

Girl Champions: Zoe Coates (Errington) and Caitlin Anderson (Westgarth)

More reports and photos will follow soon...

No comments:

Post a Comment